I hate when my kids grow up!

in #kids4 years ago

29FC2515BA504D5C999505D03D0B4B65.jpeg

Just stop! My little girl turned 2.

She keeps getting more fun but I just want her to stop growing up. Here are her favorite things to say.

“Love you”
“No”
“I choose”
“I do it myself”

The last is my favorite because she says it as one word “idoitmyself”. It’s the best.

I feel like in if I can keep her doing things by herself she will be okay.

Enjoy those around you because we are all getting older and will not be around forever.

Sort:  

They may grow up and eventually move away, but they leave behind some great memories.

The memories are fun!! My wife and I laugh at how often when we leave them that’s what we end up talking about.

Happy birthday!

They grow up so fast...I know that's such a cliche but...Wow, before you know it they are teenagers and then poof....Off to college.

This is true for sure for me. Mine are 2 and 5 and I want them to stop.

Just wait till she gets 15.... years age then the real fun starts if it hasn't already. Cherish these times.

Yeah I hope the years go slow.

Ahh happy 2 to your little one. 🎂
When I first looked at this photo my tired eyes deceived me into thinking it was a sourdough bread loaf! 🤣😂

I wish I were that good of a baker.

Your current Rank (94) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 42%