“Kill The Pad” Challenge - Week 2

in #killthepad6 years ago

Welcome, welcome, welcome everybody/
Its a world premiere, so salute to everybody/
Asked to write a rap to acknowledge everybody/
Writing up on steemit, on they blogs as a hobby/
Early bird gets the worm, so they say up in the lobby/
Moving fast with my blinders on, moving fast like Ricky Bobby/
Ain’t tryna make a killing, tryna stand up on my own/
Build a little sand castle to admire when I’m grown/
Get up all my children, on my knee while on my throne/
And tell them how I built the safe place they call their home/
Smile with delight when I watch them all get grown/
And say there was no night when they ever was alone/
Cuz I want to be a better man, than the ones that I have known /
Not to say I’m better man, but just to say that we have grown/
So here’s to us, writing here tonight
Cuz it’s always darkest, before the light/
So take the torch and bear your light
Cuz I swear to god , we’re doing something right!/ [fin]

✌️👁