KillThePad Challenge Submission Wk.1 | B.U.L.L.Y.I.N.G.

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

The Journey To Releasing Writer's Block And Finding One's ROAR
Blog.jpg

Rather you are a seasoned writer or just learning what a "16 bar" is, keeping your literacy at it's most creative peak, from time to time, can be a bit challenging if you are not engaging in activities that keep you "sharpening your penmenship". The saying "you better use it before you loose it", is exactly what I mean by this. With most things, the best way to strengthen your skills in writing is to keep writing!

giphy-facebook_s.jpg
GIF Source | GIPHY

Writer's Block. Every writer has met this Bully at least once or twice in their lives. Writer's Block may not seem like such a big deal, but when your life seems to depend on creating well insured quality of literature content, it means all the deal in the world to an individual.

Here in my #killthepad Challenge Submission below, covering the topic of bullying, I write to take you on a journey of battling a different kind of Bully. This is a battle with WRITER'S BLOCK to a place where my PEN finally found it's ROAR.

b.u.l.l.y.i.n.g.
(The Challenge of Getting Started)

scratch rat-a-tat-tat in my notepad.
thoughts right, get write, I mean wrote in.
go deep, break bounds, get focus.
spilt a bit of water, and now you see I'm nervous
white canvas drowning,
while my words just soaking...
(let's try that again)

b.U.l.L.y.I.n.G.
(The Quest To Self-Discovery Of Artistry)

Rip. R.I.P. Burnt shades in my notepad
T'ai Chi & QiGong; we gone bring that back.
Your Words of deep throat,
Is your Chakra spitting facts.
Decalcified the glands...
With the stroke of the ball pen??

Yo, we got to do this again? (Me)
Yep, until we get it in. (Pen)

B.U.L.L.Y.I.N.G!
(Discovering Your ROAR!)

B- BEATING BAD BULLIES ON A BEAT
U- UNDERLINING ULTRASOUND SPEAKS
L- LONG LIVE THEE
L- LEARNING, LOVING AND LAUGHING
Y- YES YIN AND YANG YIELDS
I- FOR AN 'EYE', IS TO BE BEFORE YOU SEE
N- NEVER SAY NEVER UNLESS YOU REALLY WANT IT TO BE
G- GET IT. GOT IT. GOOD.
IS A WRITER'S BLOCK DEFEAT!

Overall message here to combat the "writer's block" is like I said before, just keep writing.

U5dtwZvpcjPRS1pwG66LXsP4ENQcKBq_1680x8400.png
Artwork by @scuzzy

Want to join in on the #killthepad Challenge sponsored by #SMA and hosted by @jamesgetsit to keep that pen sharp? Here's the link to find out more information https://steemit.com/killthepad/@jamesgetsit/kill-the-pad-challenge-submission-thread-week-1-sponsored-by-steem-music-alliance

Thank you Fam for checking out my post! Hopefully it brought you the courage to keep writing in the time or place you need it most.

Peace & Love,
Miss Ci

21+1.JPG

Sort:  

This one was real smooth...

The content is cool, I like how you came at it from this angle. Extremely unique in everything about it. The acronym part at the end was cool. Completely unique and fresh, really enjoyed this read.

The structure was great for what it was, but I didn't get rap verse at all from this. Was it a dope presentation? Yes, for sure, but not what I'm looking for. The way the bars are split wouldn't translate well off the page and onto multiple instrumentals. The idea for this contest is for a 16 bar verse. I think this shit is DOPE, just not the best for this challenge.

The scheme was interesting, but had me puzzled. Some of these bars just didn't read as rhyme. You'd have to have an alien tongue to make some of these words rhyme. The rhymes that did happen were mostly end rhymes. Once again, very dope what you did, but just needs more precise rhymes with a clear discernible scheme. You could put "/" after your bars to make it easier to show intent. Or you could bold your rhymes to make them stand out.

It was on topic, but once again without the non-rap related interjections throughout the verse, I would've had no way to know what was happening.

Overall, I honestly loved this work. When I first read it I was pretty fucking stoked. Was a wonderful piece of art. Can't wait to see your next entrty!!

Oh ok I got you. Yeah this was alot harder to express then I thought it would be. I'll leave out the narrative descriptions on the next ones lol Thank you for the valuable feedback so looking forward to the next theme and enrty as well.. yooo you had me rolling on the part about having to have an alien tongue to rhyme some of the words 😆😆😆 I am from the Midwest..that country Grammer twang lol

Thanks again for the feedback man!!

Liked the acronym, cool.

Thank you @mitchelljaworski that's where I found my ROAR!

I loved this!!!! I could hear it in my mind, and the flow was good! The ending was fierce! Be a bit much to memorize :) but still awesome!

Thank you @simgirl!! You leave really cool pics in your comments!! Do you make them yourself?