You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Launching Kinoko - A Hive based Kombucha (wtf?)

in #kinoko4 years ago

That sounds quite an interesting project, mixing a natural drink and Hive.

I have a friend who just opened a cafe and serves natural traditions beer (as my last post) and other food products. We are based north of Barcelona, Spain and I might be able to talk to her about your project and maybe encourage her to get some batches first to see if the product sells here. After that, they could consider forking it to produce it down here.

This is her place Ohcintes, let me know if you would be interested in exploring that path. 🙂

Sort:  

Hey @santigs! thats pretty cool! I would recommend to go the "fork" way, straight away. In one of the posts on @kinoko I explain how to start the first batch using some starter tea which most probably is sold in Barcelona / Girona.

For me it would be a bit to far out to hop on a bike :) and this is a living culture which needs a fridge to stay dormant or it would continue to ferment during shipping.

But really, I recommend forking!

I'll take a look at the posts on @kinoko and will talk to her to see if she feels as trying out. :)
Thank you!