Introducing little Missy

in #kitten3 years ago

Hey there!

A few months back, a friend contacted me saying that they found a little kitten- around 2-3 months old- stuck on a neighbouring terrace. Upon asking around, they found that the kitten had been stuck there for a few days and no mother cat was around. They rescued the kitten and brought it home. They already had a cat at home, so they knew how to take care of the little kitten that they found and it became familiar with the elder cat in their house.
The reason they contacted me, is because they wanted me to find someone who could adopt the kitten, because their cat came into health issues, a few days after the arrival of the kitten. As soon as they reached out to me, I went online to ask people if they were interested in adopting the kitten. I asked them to send me a few pictures of the little one and here's what I recieved

IMG20200926WA0002.jpg

IMG20200926WA0004.jpg

As soon as I saw the little kitty, I wanted to adopt it myself, and that's what we ended up doing. After a few hours of contemplation, it was decided and I told my friend that I would be more than happy to adopt the little bab myself. They were beyond happy to hear that. So were @vishire and I =D
A few days post that, the kitten arrived at our home. She was very little, about the size of my palm, and to think that she had been abandoned at that little an age..
Anywho, she was here, and sure was she scared to move to a new house, but not in the least did she let it show. My first interaction with her, and she ended up scaring me a little to be honest. She is no doubt the most feisty kitten that I have ever met. She was so little, that she couldn't even muster to 'meow', all she did was 'mee mee' and of course, hiss in the cute little kitten way that she could.

IMG20200927WA0004.jpeg

IMG_20200928_152341_702.jpg

We decided to name her either Mimi- cause of the sound she made instead of meow-ing, or Missy- because she was, and still is, notorious as hell. We ended up naming her Missy eventually.
Even though it might be badly written, but that's how we came to adopt a new kitty in our lives. She has made great friends with Floor and Draco, and has even managed to scare a few fully grown dogs at the vet with her hisses hehe

20200929_002941.jpg

20200930_163207.jpg

Snapchat2037002444.jpg

IMG20201005WA0005.jpg

Snapchat599020531.jpg

20201014_172555.jpg

Snapchat332308078.jpg

Himo :)