Evernote: King of Note Applications

in #knowledge7 years ago


Hey, what sup boss!

I hope you’ve been having a great week thus far and wanted to see if I could drop some knowledge bombs on you while I wait for my brain to power up on this Tuesday morning in the office and get to work. I wanted to bring you yet another review of a great service that I feel (know) will stream line your productivity to the moon. Now that I have hyped it up a good amount here it is: Evernote!

I’ve been using the free version of Ever note for a few years now and currently have 976 notes in the cloud. I will be upgrading soon for the additional features which includes more storage space, but if your new to the service it really isn’t necessary. It’s like back in the day when everyone was choosing the 64 or 128 GB storage for there Ipod Classic and used barely any of it. Evernote is great because it allows you to create multiple notebooks which you can store multiple notes and its all accessible through there cloud server. And you can also access and write notes offline which will then be updated into the cloud when you gain connection again. Over the years I’ve tried a number of mediums to organize and document my thoughts and this seems to be the one that really stuck.

I have a notebook/journal for everything. From things going on at Northwestern, to my bar, to random thoughts of awe, to an alarm that reminds me of things, etc. Jim Rohn, best selling author, sales guru and Tony Robbins mentor says, “If you’re serious about becoming a wealthy, powerful, sophisticated, healthy, influential, cultured and unique individual, keep a journal. Don’t trust your memory. When you listen to something valuable, write it down. When you come across something important, write it down.”
I like the service as a mobile application more than web, but I still prefer to write things out on this platform more than even Microsoft word or Google Docs.