How I made my decision to come to Turkey.

in #kr7 years ago (edited)

Yes, I'm Korean and have been living in Turkey for roughly 2.5 years.

Everyone I met ask me about the reason "Why I chose Turkey" even there are so many developed country in the world.

Well, I know. I agree that Turkey failed to keep their level they have achieved- Especially in tourism sector - even at the first step of the fly, and now the wings are little broken.


OH! THEIR PAST GLORY!


Let's quit talking about this kind of things. 

Today, I just want to tell "How I made my decision to come to Turkey".



Why Turkey?

Back to university, I used to be interested in languages and foreign culture just like everyone does. That is why I learned English and started thinking about learning one more language as hobby. AND IT HAD TO BE UNIQUE ONE!

I ran into this language exchange web site called "Interpals" one day, and I realized that dozen of people with red flag write me. 

Alright, they were all Turkish with huge interest in South Korea- I didn't know why, I even didn't know Turkey is in Asia or Europe or any else.- but each of them looks different as if the nationalities were different! What an amazing!

Turkish famous actresses. They looked different for me to see. what do you think?


Turkish people with various appearance was enough to attract my attention. Moreover, They know Korea! My country! It caused me to start researching on Turkey like Where Turkey is, What they eat, Religion and Turkish language. After all the research, I found the language grammatically similar to Korean which is my mother tongue! Well, who knew that I would fall for Turkish this much?

 


Exploration Of Foreign Culture Program

Since I acquire languages pretty easily, I could learn some Turkish in short time. Yes! definitely I would like to use it in real life. You know what? I finally won the scholarship for travelling abroad for a month! Of course the country I chose was T.U.R.K.E.Y. !!

 @noyanhack 



It was great to see and feel the different atmosphere and life. The most important thing is all the thing i got at that time made me today in Turkey. 

I can say I was too much into this country, or.... I was extremely fed up with Korea- I used Past tense hahaha- .

Bosphorus bridge (Boğaziçi köprüsü/ Bir kere Boğaziçi, Sonsuza dek Boğaziçidir)


Turkish people I met at my first travel there were simply wonderful. I mean they were super kind, gentle and innocent. I guess it was "Holiday effect" like everything looks awesome when you go out of your own country :)


I thought Turkish is newly becoming popular and economy is going well as Tourism market is rising, and also one of G20 country, so the future of this beautiful country will be obviously shiny.

That's what made me move here to Turkey directly after my last final exam finished.


People say I took many risks to make this decision. Oh, yes! surely! I was also afraid of staying jobless for a long time. All my friends were getting to ready to get a job and I stood up on the totally different line.

The more I think about the second time coming to Turkey, The sadder I still feel. Because It was a lonely fight for me and me. No one around me, but me.





Still in Turkey

Well, my "How I made my decision to come to Turkey" story is heading to the end.
Shortly, I guess it was my destiny coming here whatever going worse, whatever I get through.  The fact that I am still in my Love - Hate Turkey proves actually how much I care and love this country.



How should I end this posting? :p 

Sort:  

Hosgeldiiiiiin 😊❤