Kraken Exchange down for hours now

in #kraken7 years ago (edited)

kraken.jpg

I have been trying to log into https://www.kraken.com but it's been down for hours now. It's extremely slow and most of the time it gives errors.
Most pages gives the folowing cloudflare error

Error 520 Ray ID: 390ce940c88d7014 • 2017-08-19 11:53:14 UTC
Web server is returning an unknown error

I wanted to sell my BCH as it has gone up a lot today but the errors are not getting resolved at all.

Sort:  

Trybittrex.com or coinexchange.io, it works smoothly. Kraken has had problems for weeks

They're complaining about Kraken on reddit as well.

Remember you can sell your BCH on HitBTC (which requires no verification) or on Bittrex (which does).

Thanks. But I got my BCH on Kraken :o

Several exchanges are currently being DDOS'ed. Popular forums right now are full of non-community members trying to talk up BCH. The majority of the BCH buys are coming out of a single location, South Korea.

I think it's likely that a large player is trading their BTC -> BCH to try and pump BCH, while using the DDOS attacks to prevent people selling their BCH before they can buy back into BTC.

Just my 2 cents...

I'll check it ;)

Current suffering DoS attack maybe.

@rudystyle got you a $1.65 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@rudystyle got you a $1.65 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post received a 3.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rudystyle! For more information, click here!