You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cannabis as an Alternative to Pharmaceuticals - by Emily Earlenbaugh, PhD. - #KushSmokers / Powered By Steem

I hear that view from many who grew up smoking in the 60's and 70's - and there sure was a lot of propaganda at that time against it. What's interesting is the people who thought they were doing harm by smoking may still be reaping the benefits. I've spoken with doctors researching Alzheimer's who actually noticed that patients who smoked back then are seeing far less Alzheimer's than their straight- laced peers.

Sort:  

That's interesting. I stopped using it a long time ago because I didn't like the way it made me felt once I got a little older. Maybe I'll try again someday though.

Understandable. If you are interested in trying it again - Check out my article @kushsmokers on how to avoid negative side effects - it may be that you were using the wrong type of cannabis for your system.