You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adoption; Life's Lessons

in #ladiesofhive3 years ago

I learned early on to trust myself and my instincts when it came to interacting with adults. Trusting my instincts gave me the confidence to make it to adulthood and expecting respect from people no matter how old they were. If someone could not respect me, I did not need them in my life, no matter my age. I still feel the same way today.

You have been given a gift of self-trust at a very young age, which is admirable. You did not let your circumstances become a hindrance for you to be a strong person. I admire you so much. Much respect! 😍😘

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words and for stopping to read my post.

I enjoyed writing it and thinking back so I received a lot out of making the post too.