You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CAPTURING CANADA: West Coast Vancouver Island

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

PUBLIC SERVICE INTERRUPTION: I should tell you right now that this travel log won't take you into all the cool little towns across the country. I won't have pictures of food, or of locals (unless they get in the way when I take a nature photo), and precious few cityscapes (I skipped most cities). It wasn't that kind of trip, and I'm not that kind of photographer. By focusing on landscape images and nature I sacrificed seeing a lot of cool "local" things, and when I stopped for breakfast it was my chance to put the camera away and figure out my next destination. Now that I've dashed your expectations, here's a rainbow:

Please allow a little editorial fix to the above statement. The last line should read - Now that I have RAISED your expectations...and increased your anticipation and excitement about the pictures I will present.

I love this photo set and cannot wait for more. That Lighthouse loop bunch are fabulous. High PPPM rate indeed. Consider term stolen, btw.

Sort:  

Hehehe, I'm glad you think so! And I thank you for reading the whole thing! Please steal PPPM and make it a thing - it could become a useful measurement standard! :D

It is now the standard I shall measure scenic routes by, mate. I love that you chose to photograph off the beaten track. Foodies and city bloggers bore me to tears. Unless there is a recipe attached to your meal or a review of the place it was served, I really do not care enough to see what you ate for breakfast. I could look at lanscapes like yours all day!

That purple one and the sweeping tree below it are just phenomenal photos of a magical place!

I'm such a bad Canadian, I should have used the metric measurement - PPPKm. Sorry.

And yes, I agree with you - when I look at travel stuff I'm all about the land and the history!

And thank you. :)