Bryce Canyon Wanderlust

Bryce Canyon is perhaps the most beautiful place I've ever visited. My photography buddy and I were lucky to be there on a full moon with an arsenal of vintage cameras. All the photos were taken with old-school analog cameras: Minolta XG7 35mm (produced in 1977) & Pentax 645 (produced in 1984).

bryce-canyon-5.jpg

bryce-canyon-2.jpg

bryce-canyon-4.jpg

bryce-canyon-3.jpg

bryce-canyon-1.jpg

bryce-sunset.jpg

I'm a complete geek when it comes to vintage cameras (as you can see from my #introduceyourself. And that began from when I worked in the darkroom and I just felt there is something different about images taken with old cameras that digital cameras can't quite reproduce. It's hard to explain. Maybe it's the grain or the way the details in clouds are perfectly represented even on bright days, or the mystery of shooting "blind" and trusting your vision. Maybe it's all of the above.

I wonder though, is it just me? When you look at these images, can you see something different about them?

Sort:  

Very good nature. @idyllwild

Thank you!

Wow, simply wow. I have never visited a place like that before but I have to make it one of my bucket list items now. Thank you for sharing your experience :) I will go and make an art work of this soon.

It is very worth a visit in any way you can make it happen. We went in the early fall when the days were still very long and leaves were just turning. It's spectacular. So happy to hear this post inspired you! That makes me feel so honored. I'd love to see your artwork of this.

Really looks like it ;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 06:56:07
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

These images are remarkable! They really do hold a special kind of quakity. I especially love your third image.

I always wanted to learn more about film but the school phased out the lessons when I took my courses. I kept all of my developing equipment though and even picked up an enlarger from the school when they decided to let go of all their processing equipment. I haven't found the time to toy around just yet, maybe the uncertainty intimidates me a bit, but I also can't seem to part with it all. I always think one day....
-Aimee