Hey! Do you want to hang out with me?

IMG_0790.JPG

Holy smokes there is a lot of snow! I took this photo at the ski hill on Thursday and this was the last time I saw the outside world for 3 full days!! Yes you heard it right I spend 3 days in doors all by myself and it was fantastic!

Ok ok ok I wasn't fully alone, you guess it right Chad was with me the whole time. I felt so brave being along for so long all by myself

Now Chad has his challenged during the weekend and started to get a little stir crazy. The problem for him you see is that is literally snowed all weekend. Thursday we could see grass in the back yard and by Sunday there was only snow!

The snow was so deep in fact it was above his head. Chad would go out the back door and hardly be able to get around, when he came back in his legs and tummy would have balls of snow all stuck everywhere and he would drip dry around the house for the next 30-40 minutes.

Look at the huge snowflakes at the top of the photo just floating down...

IMG_0821.JPG

I had plans all weekend but I decided to stay inside and relax, I completely blew off everything including two birthday parties. I never really do that, I always say *yes *and then I always feel like I am way to busy. It seems like social events used to be on the weekends but now it's almost every week night there is something else going on and by the time the weekend hits you are so tired and you just want to stay in and relax.

I finally did this, I literally didn't leave the house from Thursday until Sunday! Yay me! I got somewhat caught up on my book for my book club, got my washer and dryer set up down stairs, got my gym area down stairs ready to go, I just need to get my treadmill dropped off. I also had time to finish my painting of Abby, one of Chads friends and make some essential oil bath salts and room sprays.

Staying in and just being with me for the weekend felt super productive and relaxing, I feel recharged. This is a good reminder that I need to spend more time with just me,* I like me.*

When I was travelling last year for 4 months I had a lot of time by myself as I was travelling alone and my head was really clear. Since my trip I don't think I have purposefully taken time to to be alone like I did this weekend, knowing how great I felt afterwards I think I am going to schedule it in more often! Maybe I will even go on a mini trip by myself!

IMG_0836 2.jpg

On Sunday when I finally did leave this is what the outside world looked like! White everywhere. Sometimes you just have to take time for yourself and relax a little, catch up on some you stuff!

Follow me @kylaki if you want to hear more about my life with Chad or if you want to see what else I'm up to in Canada and around the world!

As always comments, upvotes and resteems are very much appreciated ❤️

Canada Banner .png
Banner by @bearone

Sort:  

Canada is so beautiful and your pics are showing the same...say hi to Chad

Yes it is a beautiful country I love living here but I love seeing the rest of the world too!
Chad says hello back ❤️

I wish to visit Canada one day...wish you can also go on a world tour...do plan a stop at New Delhi as I would like to show you some places dear...enjoy

I have some good friends who live in the back country near Merrit BC. So far off the grid they have to plow their own road. Your picts remind me of theirs.

That makes a lot of sense, I live about 2 hours from Merrit! I however am in the gird I only too a 3 day hiatus! So much snow!

The picture of the hang glider is from Sun Peaks near Kamloops.

Oh cool! I’ve never been out to sun peaks, it’s on my list I want to ski there one day soon!
But I won’t jump of the side of the mountain when I’m skiing lol my skis will stay on the snow unless I’m on a chairlift !

I looked thru your posts. Riding those machines in the back country is way up there in the impressive column.

Aw thanks, they do have a lot of power and can be pretty scary! I am a beginner still but I have lots of good riders to keep me safe out there and show me the ropes! Its am amazing sport, getting to the top of a mountain and seeing the world below. I am sure that might be part of the reason you love to jump off a mountain yourself!?

Now that is the way to have Winter, with snow everywhere and stunning landscapes!

I went out that way yesterday and they have gotten a few more feet of snow!! It is so deep now, the snow banks on the side of the roads are 8 feet high it’s crazy. Plus the temperature is quite mild right now which is really nice. Thank you for the nice comment!

That's a lot of snow!!!! How is Chad? he likes snow?

Well he likes it ok but I think he prefers the summer and the hot sun. His fur gets all balled up with snow every time he goes out in it and it takes him for ever to melt. He looks like a little snow dog lol!