STOP the car!!!

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Driving home from Revelstoke on the weekend and I just had to stop! There was a small lake that just sunk right into the mountains, the sun was low and clouds were breaking for it to peak through. I find a lot of times in life I am a bit of a straggler, I just love stopping even if it means stopping the car to snap a photo. The world is a beautiful place and I love to keep a record of it.

IMG_0740.JPG

Chad of course is always happy to stop the car and get out to explore our surroundings. Plus he loves being a little model and posing for a quick snap!

IMG_0746.JPG

Follow me @kylaki if you want to hear more about my life with Chad or if you want to see what else I'm up to in Canada and around the world!

As always comments, upvotes and resteems are very much appreciated ❤️

Canada Banner .png
Banner by @bearone

Sort:  

lovely surroundings.

Thanks it was a gorgeous day!! Clouds and all!

Such a beautiful picture and even more beautiful caption! Love your outlook towards life

Aww thanks, it was a beautiful weekend! You totally gotta enjoy the little moments in life and if they make you smile than stop and enjoy them!

That does look really nice with the sun through the clouds.

IT does doesn't it! Just had to stop after my crazy carpet ride lol

Nah, You we're crazy carpeting and I know it ;).

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 07:27:53
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 100.15/200.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful pics! The lady in the "Start the car!" IKEA commercial is my stepcousin lol

Why thank you! That is an interesting claim to fame!!

Oh my goodness -- the snowscape is phenomenal and your little doggy Chad makes it even better!