#LANDSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE - DU TOITSKLOOF MOUNTAINS, SOUTH AFRICA

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3062.jpg

I have just stumbled upon the coolest contest on Steemit! I have seen these posts floating around Steemit a few times, but never thought much, and definitely never thought to enter.

The reason I absolutely love this contest is that it has its own XP system, and you can earn points by entering under the correct hashtag. It's owner, @juliank, has created a bot that will upvote your post for using the correct hashtags.

Similar to a Color Challenge, each day of the week has its own theme. I have listed them below, with links to the "Created" page for you to peruse the entries in order to understand.

💜Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
💜Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
💜Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
💜Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
💜Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
💜Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
💜Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Each day there is 5 Steem and 2000 XP to be won per category. That's a lot! I think this is the perfect contest for noobs to take part in to make friends and get a few upvotes. There are prizes for posting consistently

I am attracted to the challenge of finding something that fits into each category every day.

Read more about the rules here

For my first entry to Monday's #landscapephotography, I have a photo I took in December of the DuToitskloof mountain range, just outside of Worcester and an hour from Cape Town. Every time I drive there I am astounded by the natural and striking scenery.

I would love to see of your entries into the contest, and can't wait to find awesome subjects to shoot for each category

footer.jpg

Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

Sort:  

We can use above entries to take part in that contest Initiative of @juliank please me @princessesmewmew

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 07:27:11
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 24.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh yes. Since I am a member of the site, I am always at the beginning of the competitions I have followed!
They're doing great work. always a very good competition. you have a great landscape shot. I liked the colors and the composition. congratulations dear friend

Wow.. Thats very cool.. There's always a story with nature...

The Mountains are looking so Beautiful.Amazing photography.

Such a natural and incredibly beautiful scenery.

Was the picture taken with phone or a real camera 📷?

Cheers 🍻 @princessmewmew

Wow. What a great find.

I use the landscapephotography tag routinely, I never knew there was more to it.

Great Photo, too.

Thanks.

Excellent photography...
Streetphotography with nature
Lovely..
I gonna be a fan of you,,,
Thanks//
@upvoted

WoW... It is very beautiful there where you live @princessmewmew. I would love to visit there one day. Have a great time. @adsactly