Happy Tuesday Steemit, Landscape Photography by @juliank and @photocontests

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello @juliank, @photocontests and Steem friends,

Here is my entry in the landscape photography category. While traveling for work I befriended a fellow photographer who was kind enough to suggest several locations for me to hike. I hit all of the the trails that he mentioned and when I called him later to thank him for his time he asked if I wanted to go for a local hike the next day. We spent the better part of the day at South Mesa in Boulder where this image was taken.


South Mesa – Boulder, Colorado


rwe_2440.jpg

CategoryLandscape Photography
Settings1/160 sec @ f/20, ISO800, 24mm
CameraNikon D810
LensNikon 24-85mm
LocationBoulder, Colorado
Post ProcessingLightroom & Photoshop
Photo Credits@realworldeats

Thank you @juliank and @photocontests. Learn more here

Sort:  

sweet editing :) makes the photo look so alive!

Thank you @thehappycamper... I was trying a little of this and a little of that with my wacom tablet and the luminosity controls : )

OUTSTANDING!!! this looks like the shire! lol great job! upvoted and followed. good luck!

Thank you so much memberberry! I was really pushing and pulling the tonality of the image around and using luminosity masking (trying too anyway). It was really an experiment with the technique. Sometimes it's easy to go too far... I love the comment about the Shire- lol. That's sweet! Following you too : )