You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CAPTURING CANADA: West Coast Vancouver Island

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Awesome! I'm probably going to drive up to BC this summer. I wasn't planning on the coast, but maybe now I will.

You should put this on the steemitworldmap.com. Instructions are on the FAQ. The group that puts it together is @steemitworldmap.

Let me add that I too don't take pictures of people too much. I prefer to take photos of landscapes and human artifacts. People just don't interest me much. (shrug)

Sort:  

Honestly if you throw a dart at a map of of B.C., even if you're a poor shot you'll end up somewhere nice! I'm sure you'll love it there.

And thanks! I'll check that out. :)

I was in the Rockies a couple years ago. Did a loop from Cranbrook through Kootenay, Banff, Yoho, Glacier, and Mt. Revelstoke NPs, then back to the USA via Osoyoos. Those blue rivers are calling me back. Been to Vancouver, too, many years ago, and Vancouver Island, but I didn't get out of Vancouver or Victoria much. I'm going to take a month or so to wander around this time.

Excellent! That's a great loop and will be worth doing again, but there's plenty on the island (ferry is expensive though) and up farther north. I hope you have a great time later this year!