Making a secret path for the kids

in #landscaping5 years ago

The weather is gorgeous, so I took the opportunity to do a little landscaping. At least, the best I can.

I got the idea for this from the kids preschool. Right out front, there's a big area with shrubs and trees where they've put paver stones through it to make a wooded path.

The kids call it their "secret path" and they take it every day on the way to the car. There's a little bell at the end they like to ring too. I'm leaving that part out of our design. Lol.

So here's what I started with. A big hyacinth (?) bush back in the corner of the yard.

This looked like the perfect spot to carve out a path and maybe a little hiding nook...

Here's before, couldn't even walk all the way around it.

I had already raked the dead leaves before taking these pics, I should have waited until after I trimmed the tree. Lol. 😆

Here's what we ended up with...

Hiding spot!

This is looking back at the exit of the path. 😍

The kids love it and have already brought their cousins over from next door to play around it.

I wanna add a bunch more stuff to it, make it prettier, but I suspect nature will do that on her own over time if we're patient. 💜

I'm tired now. And I forget to keep my phone on me, so no actifit post later, even though I know it woulda been a high number. Hehe.

That's all for now steem fam! Thanks for reading. ✌💜

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I forgot my phone for half the day today, too, and then just missed posting to boot. Boo. LOL
I LOVE the path!! What a great idea. Where's the bell? :D

No bell! Unless it's a cow bell... always need more cow bell. 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

I got a fever, and it's only cure, is more cowbell!

Way to go Mama, that looks like quite the work out too. I love how clean everything was after, secret path success. PS: Super jealous of your beautiful weather, that's full blown summer there!!

Hi @khackett ! We are so excited to connect with you again as moonSTEEM V2 is NOW LIVE and BIGGER !

Try your luck, possibility to win more than 300 STEEM every round !
FREE Upvote player lottery worth 0.78$ every 2 and half hours !

🚀🌕 PLAY NOW on moonSTEEM.com !

Earn tokens by playing, delegating, bringing friends, investing and get a share of profits !
Invest in the Bankroll and get even more profits !