I'M SO HAPPY I FOUND THIS APP

in #language7 years ago

Can you learn a new language faster by studying with Duolingo?

A couple of weeks ago I spent time on something that I had not planned in any way. I started doing Spanish language exercises in Spanish at Duolingo and came through them all the same day.

It took about three hours, and I made more mistakes than expected. But it was actually a pretty funny time trial, which I can warmly recommend. See them as a harmless and encouraging way to be introduced to Duolingo, who hopefully can help you get into learning a new language.

What do you get out of the three hours? First of all, you do not have to complete it. If you spend an hour getting a knowledge of how the questions are asked, you can easily see what to look for when learning a new language. For example, when choosing the correct out of three sentences, there are two of them that look very similar. Only one of the words stands out. It is easier to look in Danish than in a language you are learning.

Do you know someone who is learning a new language? The popular language application Duolingo offers a free language course for beginners.

However, the prized and acclaimed application Duolingo can be found here. Where the previously supported widely used languages ​​like English, German, Spanish or French, new languages ​​now come into Duolingo's repertoire.

The teaching is based on the application's adaptation to your level and breaks up learning into small challenges in vocabulary, comprehension, pronunciation and translations - all in an entertaining atmosphere that ensures fun, gradual learning. As a user, your correct answers are rewarded with points, and your bet is rewarded with level-ups and challenges that can be shared with friends.


Tradewonk.png

Sort:  

This app is very useful...specially for beginners.

I've been using Duolingo for over a year to learn Spanish. I love it. I would know hardly any Spanish if not for this app.
Combine it with watching Spanish videos with English subtitles to speed it up.
They did an independent study on the effectiveness of the app too: https://s3.amazonaws.com/duolingo-papers/other/vesselinov-grego.duolingo12.pdf

I'm a fan.

Nice, thanks for sharing!

good link!

There are free lessons only for beginners or for intermediates too?

intermediates too :)

I love this app too! I'm currently using it to learn Dutch, so I can be fully prepared for my trip to Defqon.1 next year :P

Haha.. good luck ;-)

if you wanna practice we can talk! My first language is spanish :)

Haha cool.. I'm in ;)

In my opinion it is for beginners but it's good to start do something to learn language. It's good too if you long time not use some language and you want to remaind and refresh all (I have this kind of situation that I had few years break with learning englihs). I finish Polish-English course in about 2 weeks. Now I use memrise and it's good for next step after doulingo.