You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Install Wordpress Locally On Your System

in #learning5 years ago

Great tutorial. I was planning on using my work computer at home to do this. Hoping IT doesn't have the bios on lockdown otherwise I'm going to have to break out my behemoth personal laptop that's a few years past it's prime.

how do I get it hosted?

Looking forward to this post especially if you have some good free options. I don't mind paying in the future, but would like a free host to learn the software with while I'm setting everything up.

Sort:  

There are free options but, as with all things, you get what you pay for. I rent server space that allows me to host an unlimited number of sites and in fact I host some other Steemians' blogs for an attractive annual fee. All they have to do is buy their own domain name.

With a bit of luck the post about transferring from local to hosted will be up later today.

Looking forward to it.