You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Ownership And The Cultural Split

I read this with interest. An observation about both blockchains: For the little fish/worker bees who cannot afford to invest anything other than sweat equity, they frankly, have little choice other than go with the flow/storm. They (we) are the collateral damage. As are the smaller investors who have lost hand over fist as both Steem and Hive plummet.

I cannot disagree with your sentiments on decentralization and freedom of speech. I wholeheartedly endorse them. I am also a proponent of tolerance. Which brings me to my final point, and one I have made often on posts like this over the nearly three years I have been on Steem/Hive: all too often, both concepts (decentralization and freedom of speech) are open to subjective interpretation and the basis of eternal conflict. It's the way of the world.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments. Nothing created by humans will ever be perfect. The best we can do with such a revolutionary technology is try to read tea leaves. Right now they are telling me that the other place I used to enjoy is being ruled from the top down. I can deal with interpersonal conflict, but that is unacceptable.