You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make a killing in the markets long term! 100% works

in #leofinance2 years ago

Good investment strategy is quite boring, just like compounding interest.

I can’t help but try to be smart, play the market or buy more splinterlands assets.

Now that I’m thinking about it. I might actually be turning into a long term holder of those assets.

But when that next shiny thing comes along I might be tempted to sell some stuff to be able to buy in… 🤪

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Boring but rewarding!

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

oh that’s for sure

I agree with Khal.

The novelty of being involved with lots of investments and chopping and changing funds about is fun as your trying to give yourself a better chance of hitting a 100x moonshot. You soon see that getting that magic 100x is damned near impossible and compounding down 15-20%.

Solid investment plus time equals mo money. Mo time, mo money.

yes, i just need to reign in my ego that is still thinking that i can beat the market and make the safer, more boring play, as that is more rewarding in the long run 💪

yeah man. There's some crazy stat out there that says something like, the stock market is up like 1000% in 20 years. If you were out of market for the 13 most profitable days in those 20 years, your ROI would drop to like 450%.

Buy and hold. Your ego will inflate when you start seeing zeros being added to your net worth.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

to try and time those 13 days correctly is impossible. very convincing 🤔

so let’s hodl and compound

you can time if you hold :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

it is the catch-all version of trading 😉

Rising star is pretty shiny right now.

I have to tell myself that buying 1,000,000 starbits so that I can get a special card is not a good idea.

I'll buy the bits in small pieces instead of wrecking my other accounts cause this one looks shiny.

Though I did sell some BEE that I didn't have a plan for.

Shiny thing syndrome is real in the cryptoverse and so easy to get sucked into on HIVE because so much of the money is connected.

Ahhhhh.

HODL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

absolutely and I agree that risingstar has a nice shiny object with that 1 millionstarbits card/quest.

As it is not easy to get that amount it has so far been a good starbits sink. However, as it is a big investment I fear a lot of people that get it will want to take profits on that. So I expect the selling pressure on the token to increase over time as more people reach that target.

Yeah, that selling pressure sure does kill a lot of games.

But there are a few sinks - like uploading records and record staking.

There's also the whole buying of new cards.

It becomes a bit of a pyramid after a while though, with us needing to attract new players who want to put some fiat or other cryptos into the accounts.

I wrote about this being part of a retirement strategy, but its a game and I have to remember that too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

true, the connection with real music and staking on records is a very good way to provide a sink for starbits.

I must say that for me risingstar is one of the best ones out there in terms of keeping the token price stable. That’s not an easy accomplishment

I keep buying more starbits. For now I am staking them in records, by the time I get to level 50, I will see how close I am to the million.

I hadn't gotten blogging rewards in a while, so I have been very happy to move things around.

I staked on a new record today, I hope it gets lots of sales.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

the staking on records is an awesome feature. do you know if it helps the artist as well?

Artists have to pay 120,000 starbits to upload their NFT and then it sells 25 times.

I am not sure if this makes them a profit or not.

My husband is a musician and I am looking for a song my kids and I recorded once upon a time.

I have one of the MP3's ready so I'll be able to tell you first hand if it pays or not.

I suspect that its "for exposure" and fun more than anything, since your song gets played on the rising star radio.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta