Christmas For Kids - A Story

in #leofinancelast year

image.png
Photo Was Taken From Free Site

The year is about to end, exams are over. Friends are excited about Christmas. We want to celebrate it like it will be memorable. Tom is my friend and he came to my house last night. His father will bring a new Christmas tree and I asked papa when he will bring our new Christmas tree? My papa was silent and he didn't replied anything. He was worried about his financial condition, he never shared his problem with anyone but I've heard it when he was talking with my mom. I'm the only girl and my parents never want me to disappoint.

Only two days left and my friends are ready to decorate their Christmas tree. We have no preparation yet. My parents want me to send to my granny's house but I want to celebrate it with friends so I cried and convinced my parents. My friends when decorating their house with lights and glitters I went to them and some bullied me that my father can't afford buying Christmas tree that's why I went to them to see their decoration. I cried because I didn't expect that my friends will treat me like that. Tom comforted me and helped me overcome the bad behaviour of other friends.

Next morning I woke up and saw my parents planning for celebrating Christmas, I was so happy that everything get back to normal though it was not. When I grow up, I understand what it was. My parents pretend to me like everything was fine when my father lost his job. They didn't let me know and had fake smile on their faces for me. My parents believes that Christmas For Kids and every parents should make it special for their child or children.

My father went to the market and brought a new Christmas plant, cakes, lights, glitters and everything we need to celebrate Christmas. They made my a day on Christmas. Friends those bullied me came to my house and ate cakes and sweets and I just so kind to hug them even they hurt me.

The day I realize that the real santa claus for kids are their parents as they always ready to bring smile for their kids. I'm going to miss Tom because that year we left California because my father need to try for another job in some other city and he sold his favourite watch to make the Christmas special for his daughter. The sacrifice of a father will be unforgettable.


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @leo-fairy ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @leo-fairy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Me too, I like Christmas together with my friends,
But It's more important to spend our Christmas from our family.
And It's funny. When I was A child I believe Santa Is saint but when I realized sooner Just what you've say
My parents is the who put money on the socks that we decorate in the window.