You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week One of eBay Reselling

in #leofinance2 years ago

I don't have a Facebook account, so I haven't done anything on MarketPlace, which sucks, but if I buckle now, I'll feel like I was forced to get a Facebook account. I have to make this work without Facebook!

Preach, brother, preach! No Facebook!! If you can pull it
off, no Twitter, either.


Regarding reselling: What's the difference between what you did in the past and this time? Is it how you acquire your inventory for reselling?


Besides garage sales, a couple of good sources for merchandise are Goodwill and the ReStores by Habitat for Humanity. Other thrift shops are good for clothing, too.


Do supplies make good items to sell? People are always needing specialized containers or bags, especially for hobbies or for restocking their inventories.


It looks as is most of your business will be done online, but maybe some offline marketing can help. I'm just suggesting; if I knew how to make that work, I would say how.


Good luck with your eBay reselling and with reselling in general. You'll find your niche; it's just a matter of time until you hot on something promising.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

no Twitter, either.

That's next.

Regarding reselling: What's the difference between what you did in the past and this time? Is it how you acquire your inventory for reselling?

Pretty much. My partner would go over to Bali, Indonesia and a few other places then ship back a container. This is about the same, just on a MUCH smaller scale.

Do supplies make good items to sell? People are always needing specialized containers or bags, especially for hobbies or for restocking their inventories.

I was thinking the same thing. I stumbled upon some Army surplus and if I had a good supplier, I'd love to do something along those lines. Right now I'm just experimenting and trying to figure out what works.

It looks as is most of your business will be done online, but maybe some offline marketing can help. I'm just suggesting; if I knew how to make that work, I would say how.

Absolutely, I want to try and get everything started online with the exception of local OfferUp and Craigslist stuff. I'm already trying to figure out a way to start selling stuff locally too though.

Good luck with your eBay reselling and with reselling in general. You'll find your niche; it's just a matter of time until you hot on something promising.

Thanks, I really appreciate the kind words and inspiration. I hope so. So far, it has been a lot of fun though and that's always a good sign.