You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm so Bullish on NFT Art

in #leofinance4 years ago

I agree with you but there needs to be a slightly better UX for users not coming from Hive. Having to Swap the tokens to use in NFT is additional step newbies stumble upon and this is probably what is stopping for explosive growth. There should be some "automatic" option where you introduce your visa or send crypto and automatically converts it to Swap-Hive and funds your account. Newbies should not have to hassle with all that process.

Sort:  

That's actually in the works (swapping other crypto automatically.) As far as accepting fiat, it hasn't really been discussed at length, but personally I'm not really far it. It opens us up to things like chargebacks and potential regulatory issues that I'm not interested in dealing with. Hopefully the auto swaps will be ready soon, but I agree it is something that we need to get done asap.