Sort:  

If a year ago corporations started announcing the swap from fiat reserves to Bitcoin people would have been losing their damn minds. I think the COVID crash is still fresh in people's minds... Of course it is because the entire F-ing economy is still on lockdown. Billions of Tether and fiat are just sitting on the sidelines right now waiting for the "all-clear" and for commerce to resume. The FED has officially announced a > 2% target inflation on top of unprecedented QE.

Even under normal circumstances Bitcoin would hit ATH at the end of the third year in the cycle. Fundamentals have never been higher, but as we all know speculation is the god of short-term price action.

I can't argue with all that except to say that I'm just not that lucky, lol. In any case, I just picked up 1 BTC to add to my stack in case you're right.

Ug, I'm suddenly reminded when I heard about Bitcoin hitting $1 parity and thinking "That sounds like something I'd be REALLY interested in... although it probably won't get much higher than that!" kek

Haha, I wasn't that early at all... but I had heard about it years before I REALLY looked into it. Regrets.

I'm pretty sure I heard about it in 2009 and thought... wow that's super super interesting I should look into it... and then later I heard about $1 parity.