You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make a killing in the markets long term! 100% works

in #leofinance2 years ago

If you're not going to HODL and earn yield on an asset that you buy it's probably not a good investment that you believe in. Before I purchase any Project I already think about what I'd do if the price drops. I am willing to hold the project I own forever and enjoy the long term appreciation and daily yields, which will eventually pay for the initial investments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I started my investing journey with silver bullion. This does not produce any yield but is known to be a well-known hedge against inflation which is all I wanted. My silver is my shit hits the fan money so I've something happening, I can pay for it and not need to sell off any of my stocks are cryptos.

Sounds like you are mostly into crypto. Sheet in crypto, anything can happen. China will ban it again or something, lol. Nothing wrong with that 20% on HBD, you compound them down and ohh boy and 10-15 years, Boo-Ya!

That's why I was ok with buying HIVE when it was worth just a little, even though I had seen it be worth somethign like 8 dollars.

I liked the system of blogging and video making and all the growth opportunities.

I was ok with it being worthless, because I saw the value of the actual application.

But still, every time I hit that purchase button, I felt like I was doing something bad.

Investing can be real gut wrenching.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta