EVERYDAY LIBERTY: 3 WAYS TO LIVE FREER (VIDEO)

in #liberty7 years ago (edited)

Live Freer Thumbnail.jpg

In today's video, I took a break from my usual focus on natural healing and plant medicine to ramble on about how to embrace liberty in your everyday life. I don't usually talk about my political and economical views, which are firmly in the liberty-loving realm. I feel that there are already plenty of people getting deep into the logistics and philosophy of libertarianism, anarchy, voluntaryism, and free markets. There's not much need for me to add to that.

What I can talk about is how to live as freely as possible in an increasingly statist world, and that's the focus of today's short video. Hope you like it! As always, once I get a transcript complete, I'll put that up on my website, and post the link into the comments section for those who prefer or need it.

Gardening and foraging lovers, fear not! I'll be back to posting about natural healing and gardening. Liberty, however, is a big part of my life and my family's approach to living, so I wanted to share a little of that with ya'll too.

P.S. - "Freer" is officially a word now if it wasn't before. I have declared it so on paper, so it must be truth! :D


You may also like: Finding the Will to Change and Ask an Herbalist Video 1


Author: Jennifer Capestany

Jennifer is a clinical herbalist and health coach, specializing in autoimmune diseases like rheumatoid arthritis. Her interest in plant medicine led Jennifer to spend years studying herbology, physiology, and nutrition. She works one-on-one with her clients via her herbalist and health coaching business, Prairie Hawk Botanica. Jennifer lives on a homestead in rural Texas with her husband, 2 children, and various animals. In her spare time she loves to be in her large herb and vegetable garden. Sharing herb knowledge and her love of natural healing with others is her calling. Steem and Bitcoin accepted.

Sort:  

You have a nice voice by the way.

That's so sweet! Thank you! I think that I sound weird, lol! The sound of my own voice amuses me.

You're welcome! I think everyone's voice sounds weird to them when listening to a recording o fit and not how others hear it.

NO, Mike is right.

Lovely voice!

Thought I was the only one thinking that... xD

Aww, thanks! I'm going to find this thread the next time I'm feeling down on myself! :D

@@ -107,18 +107,22 @@
owed you

  • f
    +...%0A%0AF
    or your

Holy sh$t, Sid, what am I seeing?! I need a key!

Wow! How did that happen?

God knows!

PS: I am CLUELESS!

All I said was I will remind you of your voice in the Steemit Chat. And it is converted into some numbers...

Damn!

I am 100% scared!

I like your attitude. All the best from SY.

Strong and smart woman, who knows how to handle life, sadly women like you are hard to find, a lot of barby girls out there !! Great speaker ! I followed !

Thank you! Wait for the next video. You might take away that "great speaker" compliment, lol!

I will wait, it's true "great speaker" :)

Good attitude! Keep it up! :)

Hi @ jenncapestany, I am a natural healing enthusiast and glad to find your profile. Follow me back please.

I'll happily go check you out! Thanks for your kind words.

Nice video, it reminded me about "Entropia" book which was pretty neat reading regarding sustainability, simple life and building up community.

Thanks! I haven't read that one. I'll go check it out.

Exactly! I just made some similar suggestions in the comments section of another post. These are things that we can all do without risk that enrich our lives as well as further our values. In practice, they make a small difference individually and a huge difference when practiced in large numbers.

We're definitely on the same wavelength! Well said!