a troubled sunset - Chattanooga, TN USA - Original photo by abarefootpoet

in #life8 years ago

At dusk, I sit on the walking bridge and watch the sunset, or the moon rise, or the clouds trouble themselves with the business of wind and rain and a planet busy below them.

This is one of my favorite photos I've captured on that bridge, while most of the walkers bustled about on to a cliche life...I try to calm the surging within and listen to the surging above me.  And these clouds tell the story of how my life has been culminating to this point.

A life of decisive refined responsibility and love toward my child, my family, my self.  

We forget to love and honor ourselves all too often.  Clouds remind us of this, of the way invisible things like wind and even a sunset, become visible against the clouds and sky at night.


follow me for more @abarefootpoet