Right - wrong, happy - sad. What difference does it make ?

in #life6 years ago

https://steemitimages.com/2x2/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmeB8B5F1pZL9TRU2R3n1zT6mx8WxzXYE1ZnWDF9S4xPHd

Can a human have all three: wealth, health, love?

What does your life experience tell you?

Some claim, that it is impossible.

You can work hard to have a lot of money, but your love and health might suffer.
You can have love, but to keep it and take care of it, you need to spend time, which might be spent on work.
You can have health, but try to start work hard for money, and your health and love might deteriorate.

As I see it: start with "be" (love), go to "do" (health), and close it all with "to have": exchange money and materialism ("wealth") for the true wealth (good true values and living by them).

What your personal wealth might be? The best answer might come from your deep, digging questions to answers to previous questions. The core answer will come.

My perception of wealth is of everything except money and things coming from money.
Heavy?
Maybe.

Do you know the passage from one of the most popular books around the world?: ..."you may serve only one master...".

How many masters do you serve?

If only one, and the right one, it might be a one leading to good life, but who knows...

A short story with a golden thought...



https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmQ58n4tHSCkFfUcwHqXzguskjEa5JuKZ1Mztm8jzH4tGM

There is a nice old native american origins (supposedly) story.

A young boy comes to his grandfather asking:
" - Grandpa, I have this two different feelings inside me. Once the one is stronger, another time, the other.
" - Yes, my grandson. It is the same with all of us. One of the feelings is love, another is fear.These feelings inside you are like wolfs, they will always fight.
" - Grandpa, but which one will eventually win?
" - The one you feed the most.

The subject of happiness, love, fear, contentment, health and well-being are very difficult.
I read few books on these subjects, and more I know, the bigger the following thought comes up: I know, that I don't know anything.
Do you know a lot, do you know almost everything and are you positive, that all of it is truth, or are you getting closer to being as Socrates?

Thank you for reading :)

Peter @abc.love.steemit
https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSYH6r3XS2U5bnLjq2igktzxwHHDZxyQWJ6mcGgq5P33K

A little bonus to the post (my original photos, which I made few days ago using my Nikon Coolpix)
Right click on a photo, open in new tab, enlarge and enjoy :)

Sort:  
De acuerdo a tu pensar o filosofía de vida, me dices si estoy equivocado, se centra en tres acciones fundamentales AMAR, HACER Y TENER. yo estoy de acuerdo contigo y me gustó la pequeña historia, gana el sentimiento que más se alimenta. Entonces vamos a alimentar bastante el AMAR; porque a través del amor, vamos HACER muchas cosas buenas, para nosotros, nuestros semejantes y la sociedad donde vivimos; que nos permitirá TENER salud, riqueza espiritual, amistades verdaderas, buenos vecinos e incluso podemos tener dinero; pero si hacemos nuestras actividades laborales con amor y en buena lid. Mi concepción de la riqueza, concuerda con la que usted tiene. Aunque el dinero es necesario para muchas cosas de la vida no es necesario para tener valores y principios, para ser un buen ciudadano, para compartir; porque a veces comparto lo que no debo compartir por ser muy poco; pero lo comparto y eso es riqueza del alma. Muchas gracias por su post. Me agrada la forma como ve al mundo. Seguiré tus post.

Welcome @delvapin

I'm glad you liked my post. To get one comment is more than 100 upvots for me, and motivating someone to think in a similar way is invaluable.
Best wishes and I wish you a nice day.

PS: I will look at your profile.