You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eternal heartache of a distant dad

in #life6 years ago

Hi @yogajill

Thank you for sharing your story, this isn't easy and I appreciate to some extent how difficult it is from a mother/daughter perspective.

I think that always being open and making sure our children know we are there whenever they need us, is the main thing we can offer while there is distance between us.

I hope your wishes are granted sometime in the future, and thank you very much for your words of support.

Sort:  

You're welcome Asher ❤ on the other hand -- my son longs to spend time (frequently) with his dad. To no avail 😔 his dad rarely reaches out to him to connect. Even when he's in town working he could stop have lunch, take him to work a while, just be together. But, it's endlessly more complicated from his dad's perspective. He's always too busy or preoccupied to make his son a priority. I just try to do my best. It's all we can offer. Pray it works out 🙌 Much love & peace sweet @abh12345