4 Reasons I Thank God for having a Bestfriend-Sister

in #life6 years ago (edited)

“Sisters, as you know, also have a unique relationship. This is the person who has known you your entire life, who should love you and stand by you no matter what, and yet it’s your sister who knows exactly where to drive the knife to hurt you the most.”

– Lisa See

abigail love (1).jpg

My sister is my best friend. Some of you may agree of this, but maybe some won't. Well, for me, yes, my younger sister is my best friend. :)

So, I'm writing this post for my sister who celebrated her birthday last February 2. She may be not expecting me to pen these musings.

befunky_zenbi.jpg

Dear Zeny:

It was when in 2015 when I found out that you're my biological sister. I've always believed strongly that you were just my cousin. haha. Anyway, yes, we're sisters.

Here are the four (4) reasons I thank God for having a Bestfriend younger sister like you:

1. I've got a shoulder to cry on

Despite my goal-setter attitude, there are times when melancholic strikes me. But having bestfriend-sister like you is always a blessing. Whenever I'm on my "sad" mode, I can always come to your room or send an SMS to you. I'm truly grateful because God gave me a sister who knows many of my weaknesses (OAness) and my fears. With you, I can cry freely. I thank you for listening to my old stories and dramas. You even told me, "Abi-chang, you've told me about it again!" hahahaha.

zenabi(2).jpg
“Is solace anywhere more comforting than in the arms of a sister.”
– Alice Wal

2. I've got an adviser (even if I don't ask!)

Haha. Maám! Yes, many times you've come to my room and ask for some counsel - from proofreading to _______. :D But, there were times when you would give me an honest advice without me asking you. It's weird but I'm thankful for that. For us, it's important to get updated with our lives and share secrets. We solve problems and pray together. If I try to blind myself, you would woke me up and tell me, "Hey, this is really what you feel..." Haha. Thanks dhai.

zeny 2018 bday.png
With Christ in our home, we will never be apart!

3. I've got a Best Friend!

Having a best friend sister can be awesome. You are someone I can count on, laugh with, and share adventures with. You are one of the first persons I go to if I've got an achievement or a failure. I KNOW YOU LOVE ME EVEN IF YOU SELDOM SAY, "I LOVE YOU"! hahahahaah. I just want to tell that I treasure our friendship, our sisterhood, our relationship. It's unique and it's worth keeping.

bukidnonApril2 (14).jpg “When sisters stand shoulder to shoulder, who stands a chance against us?”
– Pam Brown

4. I've got a Sister in CHRIST

Thank you dhai for being a sister in Christ. I really cried when you became the President of Iligan City District. Actually, we sobbed together. hahaha. Remember that moment? Seriously, I am so blessed that God made us closer together through the Gospel and the ministry. As time passed, I noticed that He has been faithful and true to us. He made our dreams come true together. He wiped our tears and He filled our hearts with joy. What more can I ask for?

pcc bus moments (1).jpg

Zeny, although this birthday greeting is quite late already. I hope this made you smile or maybe annoyed? haha.
I love you again and again. Your Abi-chan will always be here for you - to help you, protect you (yesssss...grrrr.) , care for you, sing for you (char!), edit for you, and yes, pray for you (awwwwwe!)

Excelsior forevermore! May our sisterhood last till eternity!
I am looking forward on that day when we will stood in front of JESUS and see HIM face to face.
Dinner with Jesus in heaven is a "sister goal"!

With love,

Abi -chan


Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Oh, don't forget to vote for @paradise-found and @yehey, too. :)

24883098_2065431536805563_26208448_o.jpg
------------------------- # @abigailloveremo ------------------
steemitfamily.jpg

new-grateful-vibes.gif

abilove.png

Sort:  

This is amazing!! and you are both so beautiful!!
The post is so fun and also very emotional.
I feel the love you share and the faith you each possess!!
WOW!! You are amazing sisters for sure!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thanks a lot @paradise-found. Highly appreciated!
I'm glad to hear that you find this post fun.
Yes , my sister and I do love each other. :) :) Bear hugs! Xoxo.
All glory to God!

she is pretty

thank you @yourinfo! Blessings!

Wow, it's really adorable to watch both of your relationship and in my opinion the almighty father have blessed you with an beautiful relationship of friendship, and your smile reflecting the essence of happiness due to this friendship. Blessings for both of you in the name of almighty father. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great. 🙂

hi! Thanks a lot for the beuaitful words. :) Yes, I do praise God for this gift of sisterhood and friendship. :) God bless you, too @chireerocks.

This has been featured in our Daily Featured Posts and you got a 100% upvote from both @steemph.iligan and @steemph.curator. Congratulations! Continue putting out good/high quality contents in the platform. :)

how can i participate??

You two are so lovely <3 Bless you both!

They really look very lovely

hi @bloghound. thanks for the compliment. :) God be glorified!

Both gorgeous. :) God bless you more! :)

Thank you @annefernandez. Blessings to you and your family! God be glorified.

Having a family is the most beautiful thing in the wold! Love it and I just upvoted!

Yes. I'm really glad I have a sister like her. Praise GOD. Thanks for the upvote.

You got a 3.23% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @abigailloveremo!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by AbiLove from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Happy belated birthday to her