My take on the crypto situation...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I don’t I know much about crypto. I try to understand but even if the input is in real words, from the interpretation in my brain, I just get ”smoosh smoosh smoosh”. Hmm. The only thing I picked up recently is that Steem is low right now.

So how can I function in the crypto world with this disability? Ha. Now you thought that this person is clueless and probably has ZERO bitcoin etc. NO! Actually I don’t have any bitcoin but I do have 0,2 ETH. Yes, that’s right.

Anyway, who knows maybe that will be worth like 20 million dollars in 10 years because I am not going anywhere in that market. I really don’t know how to do anything with that, let alone what I would need to report to the government if I sold it.

Despite this little rant, what I do know about finances, which is advice that I heard from all the dads who were CEOs, worked in banks etc when I grew up.

They said buy stuff that are on sale, that nobody else wants! This is not so smart for clothes, but probably for stocks. So maybe this is a good time to buy Steem…