If you don`t have a Time for what you need, you must READ THIS. (My time management experience)

in #life8 years ago

Hello, Steemers!

I haven’t been here for a long time. I was on a business trip and I thought that it would be very useful for to share my own experience how I deal with a various tasks, so I came up with idea that it would be ideal to write a few words about time management.

And I thought that it would be great idea to write an article about the time management apps.

Time management is essential skill for every person. Especially for me because I run 3 different businesses, work as auditor, a musician and an artist.

To deal with so many things at the same time I tried many different apps. Cause I do not have enough time to do everything I must set priorities and to choose what to do first. Trying to reach a working time balance is essential because we feel stress and exhausted without it.

Nowadays there are so many apps for time management to choose from. I`ll try to tell what apps I have tried.


In my option Workflow is easiest to use. You can quickly manage your time and quickly perform difficult tasks. This app is really useful for common tasks that you do multiple times a week.

workflow

The main advantage of this app is that you can perform a list of different tasks in one click.

Firstly, you need to create a shortcut and then assign tasks. You execute multiple tasks from top to bottom.

There are some workflows templates that are available for download. These workflows can be samples for creation of your own workflows. For example, you can download it and then modify wherever you need. Or you can look on how template is organized and then create your own one.

how to work

Integration with many other smart phone apps makes it really useful.

You can integrate it with Evernote or with an iBooks; you can share the song you're currently listening on Tweeter; or you can connect it to iCloud or Dropbox.
The main disadvantage that it is can be used only on iOS. If you want to know how to use this app you can download it or to find the tutorials on Google.

I want to tell you about my experience about Workflow app. When I first launched it seemed to me really complicated by later I realized that it is really simple.

Still it is not very useful when there are some other participants are involved, for example when you lunch a start-up. It mainly used to manage the tasks to yourself.

how to work

I have used this app for my musical projects and for home tasks for about 2 weeks and then I turned my attention to another one.


Now I want to tell you about my experience with Wunderlist.

wunder

I think that is probably one of the most popular apps for time management. In the app you can fill your own list of tasks or assign the tasks for the others.

Firstly, you must create a new project. You just simply press one button. After you have created the project you start to fill the tasks for yourself and for other team members. You can add the title of the task, add a description, attach some files and even set deadlines. You can also make reminders that will help you to trek the execution of the tasks.

If you work on the startup, this app will suit you perfectly. Wunderlist is available for many platforms not only for iOS and Android.

wunder

My opinion that this app is quite useful despite one simple thing: there must be someone how will add new tasks and then track the execution. In other words, there must be someone how will be in-charge and how will play a role of a manager.

I started to use this app when we came up with idea of investment fund. Firstly, we have assigned different tasks for everyone on the project. The first month everything was great but lately when we come up that there are tasks that must be performed by mane executors we faced the problems. In Wunderlist it is impossible to assign one task for a two different persons.

The other problem is reminders, they a very annoying and inconvincible. When some task is overdue you must get into app and then put a new dedline. After two month of working in this app we gave up the idea to use a Wunderlist app as a tool and have moved to a new app that is mentioned below.


If you have a big team then Trello is the best choice for managing a project.

trello

Trello allows you to issue a task lists and to assign it to a different users (you can also attach one task for different users). You write descriptions, you set deadlines. There is a board where you can discuss or make a brainstorm. Moreover, the reminders will be sent directly by the emails to your team members. Furthermore, you can track the progress on a special board. The app allows each participant to adjust the tasks, to add notes, to attach images or files.

Trello also allows you to combine multiple projects into one and you will be able to monitor the progress of the whole project.

Now I use the Trello for my business project. We have used only for two month still this result is better than the first two apps.

My first impression was that another Wunderlist app. Despite the fact that this two apps have a lot in common with each other, Trello has more functions, it`s easier to use and I think that design of Trello is better.

To sum up, I think that before you choose what app to use, firstly you must discipline yourself and to define the tasks that you want from the app.


I appreceate it, if you click Follow @acreol and Promotion.

Thanks a lot.

Sort:  

Very good tips. Will try the apps. I tend to procrastinate.

Very nice @acerol I like the examples you show. Vewry helpful.

Good job! Thank you.

Thanks for sharing!