You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ass Kissing Brownnosers Are Useless

in #life3 years ago

I like a bit of integrity when old faces show up. I often see some active on the other platform dissing or pretending this blockchain didn't exist at all. Starting to be active here pretending they miss it and be two face generic about the act. Just became a pet peeve.

The TL;DR for noise.cash is how their admins admitted that more than 9/10 content there are just spam baiting for free tips. The bot crowd leaks to any platform that can give some $ with a click. It's here though under control

Sort:  

Yeah those types are included in the group I blasted in my previous post. The fakers and the takers.

I think I arrived back on the scene shortly before there was any substantial price movement. Didn't care about that though. Finally had some time and was able to focus on more things, like this.

As for that other platform, well, I blasted those in my previous post as well. This whole decentralized media scene like to be irresponsible at times. Hive is the only one it seems where people take it seriously enough, and there's still room for the hobbyists.

That post led me to another post update done by blocktrades recently. I'm getting out of touch with some small and large development happening due to real world preoccupations but loving the progressive changes that's been happening recently. Your last post speaks how much shit is being overlooked. People don't want to speak out because the altercation will threaten 'muh money'. I swear people trade their integrity with a click if it meant free money and doesn't cost them beyond character. It's even ridiculous that some people are stuck with the idea of treating this as any other regular social media which it isn't.

Technological advancement that happened decades, the blockchain being one of them, now reduced to a money printer. This is peak civilization.

Yes, Hive seems to be leading the way, hopefully in the right direction, and those changes do sound promising. And I most likely ruffled a few feathers but what goes around comes around. Why take this shit for granted?

Because it's difficult to see the long term of how things can be if people bothered to invest more on this place. I mean, 4 or 5 years ago, I'm sure the ones that stayed long are already reaping a profit if they knew when to sell and not. The ones that have been successful are those with grit and have character substance when they built their connections.

I underestimated my own connections made years to months while I was inactive. Turned out the people I interacted with got lasting impressions and now reaping those rewards. Shame for the people that come and go with the price. If they only know how much they win just stacking up or sticking around building communities they could have been bigger than what they initially thought was possible.

To be fair again. This is a tough gig. I know folks who've left or lurk about silently, and they love this place. I don't want the door to be closed just because a constantly fluctuating number went up. I hear you, but not all those people are shady. I know a lot of people here. They's good folk.