THIS IS MY LIFE: ENTRY 25

in #life6 years ago

If we are chasing a dream, our actions will prove how bad we want it, and those actions will certainly be recognized. On five days notice I was invited to Los Angeles for Cash Flow Connections and Elevation Capital Group's new self-storage & mobile home park fund presentation. I learned so much and connected with so many influencers in the commercial real estate investment space like Jeremy Roll, David Coe, Ryan Smith, and my mentor Hunter Thompson. It was rewarding to be in an environment of true professionals doing exactly what I want to be doing. It was even better knowing that they want to help me grow.

I had the privilege of interviewing Nadir Price on my most recent episode of Dream Chasers. Nadir is the grand-nephew of Belize's first Prime Minister, George Price. Sitting down with Nadir is always an enjoyable experience, and it was so cool to hear him share his journey with the world. If you are searching for inspiration, this interview is a must see. You can watch it here.

Since August 2013 I have been on over one hundred flights. I have lived in, and visited more than ten countries. Personally, I believe I have much more ground to cover, but so far I have learned one key lesson: There is no greater teacher than the experience of travel. I think we get caught up with life inside of our own little bubble that we forget there is so much more out there to experience. When we break out of our self-made comfort zones it forces our minds to evolve and catch opportunities we were previously blind to. We must challenge ourselves to travel more, especially outside of our homelands. The transformation that comes is immaculate.

"The legacy of heroes is the memory of a great name and the inheritance of a great example." Benjamin Disraeli

Sort:  

Congratulations @adamcarswell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adamcarswell! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!