You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scarlet Elf Cup Fungi - Costa Rica

in #life6 years ago

Awesome! My exes uncles live on the Reserva La Gamba. One uncles property doesn;t even have electricity, but, it has a waterfall that's so beautiful! Such a different way of living than the way I grew up. Her uncle Omar was 87 last I saw him, and he said he never really left his street except to go to San Jose a handful of times for weddings & funerals. He worked down the street,his church was 2 doors down, the grocery store was at the end of his street and plus they grew most of what they needed or traded for it (hard to do home made Salsa Lizano lol). He loved hearing all about Canada! It was a bit like talking to a child - he was so full of questions and so excited to hear all my answers! I was the same way asking about all the plants and animals and birds etc..that were around lol I don;t miss my ex, but, I miss her uncle Omar lol

Sort:  

Uncle Omar sounds amazing - with a lifestyle that good he may outlive us all!

keep well :D

Same! All kinds of good memories come up seeing your posts :) This time of year when it's -20 outside, some warm tropical memories are better than nothing, I'll take what I can get lol