How a Bunch of Steemianiacs Saved my Life

in #life6 years ago (edited)


SOURCE GIF

I think my family, friends and local police would all agree that it's time to say thank you for your support Steemians! Being here has literally saved my life. Realistically I'm not even a fleck of dust here, but I'm going to talk like a big shot regardless. My very first article was only posted here days ago and ever since my existence now again means something to me. For that I want to thank everyone who has upvoted and resteemed my article, Frankly I Don't Give a Shit. Found here but finish this one first okay? Good.

My First Post on Steemit: "Frankly, I Don't Give a Shit"

In thanking you all please know I have or I will immediately after this follow and at the very least upvote you once or more and you better believe I'll resteem your ass if you need help with a good cause. Maybe just ask nicely with an empty promise to do it back, we'll see.

I also want you all to know I'm here for financial gain, but I'm here even more so to tell my story just to get it off my chest. I here to learn to write well, gain knowledge in the things I feel matter but need to know more about, eventually market a company to help the homeless and parolees meet the other half of society and build effective communications between our increasinglydivided society. This is something I've already been lucky to be a part of, but I'm aiming to solve the Moon's homeless problem in addition to Earth's. I see the answer, but I need help getting my voice heard on to build a crowd funding campaign that's worth a shit.

Upvotes and all that jazz is great, but what I see when I see an upvote isn't steem bills only, I see my dream to make an impact on a social issue long overdue for a loud mouthed asshole with a heart standing up and delivering a fucking message to the universe if necessary slightly more possible. A message that says thank you but we're not done nor even close to current nonprofits in all sectors. A message that says in modern times where blockchain technology, crypto currency, crowdfunding and homelessness coming together is our signal that the time to shift awareness in what the fuck is actually being done. I want people at the grocery stores who caught on to what I was doing and let me still just walk out with arms full of food to know the families that got the food and myself thank you for not having me arrested when you easily could have. I want to go find my friends who need blankets and tell them it's on the way out won't be much longer. I want someone who's never spent a night in the cold with them to take their kids for a night out. This night we have no phones kiddos.

But in order as they appear on my phone I'd like to thank the following:

@mikeparker @honeychum @sharingsociety @hakan0356 @wildstone @yanplanet @diegosoto13 @m3rcs1ty @technogadgets @catfacts @agar @authors.leage @elzaevtimova @minnowsupport @gomervibz @lastaminuteman @steemprentice @stephen.king989 @networkallstar @gamerveda @saysay @dorabot @originalworks2 @jhermanbeans @dickturpin @pomperipossa @looftee @walkerland @oliver85 @originalworks and myself. I'll hopefully need to update this list again. 12 more I can't get to until I have computer access my phone won't let me see apologies for that.

Thanks for what you have done and any help in any regard on the future. For the last three months I was a complete disaster and before that a disaster. I'm not now.

Thanks for saving my life and reading another,

AdamRant

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArrJey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adamrant to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@originalworks by message do you mean this message I am currently typing or my post?

The richest cat is Blackie who was left £15 million by his owner, Ben Rea.