The secret to coping with aged parents.

in #life7 years ago

I had so much fun growing up with my parents who worked really hard when they were agile, vibrant and full of life, they were amazing, cared for every of my needs and I had no reason to search else where for love, care or attention.

Now, the thing is my parents are aged and it seems like they have been traded for someone else, (It might have happened during the night while I was asleep, I guess!Lol) Well, it really baffles me to see my parents turn from very clear and direct with their speech to being REPETITIVE, from the ones that really remembers things to the FORGETFUL ones, the list goes on and on.

I am going to state here that sometimes our elderly parents do drive us nut, they tend push their young ones to the wall and cause a well meaning mouth to make comments that most times seem like an insult and hey, we never meant it that way. Don't get me wrong, I still totally love my parent's but this thing that overtakes them in their 60's could be really disturbing and questionable.

I once read that "when people get old, they become babies again" that right there is the answer to living a peaceful life with your aged parents, just treat them like babies, Care for them, give them the desired attention with lots of pampering and trust me, you will get the best of them that way.

Please share your experience in the comment box below

Till my next post xoxo