Weekly life update | A change of plans and filming birds

in #life3 years ago

Weekly LIfe Update

SHOOTING BIRDS AND NOT DOING WHAT I SAID


update.png

It's Monday again, which means I have an unsolicited update for all y'all. It's not much this time, not because I don't have as many updates as last time, but because nobody wants to read that many words these days. I know I don't :)



Not to do list /

I’m one of those people that use To-Do lists. I make a bullet list of things I need to do, put them in order of priority, and tick them off as I go along. It’s such an efficient way of being productive and remembering to do the important stuff. I usually use my iPhone for that purpose but I don’t use any of those fancy apps you have to pay for. I simply use the Notes app’s checklist option.

Another awesome thing about doing it this way is that the list syncs automatically to all my other devices, including my desktop. I love it.

Having said that, I noticed that I haven’t been checking off things on the list as consistently as I used to do before. I also have been randomly adding things to the list that weren’t there originally. The order of priority of the items on the list also changes almost daily.

These are signs of the times and my changing personality. I find that I am much less rigid about my ”plans” these days. My attitude are more ”qui sera sera” lately.

Two solar revolutions ago: some much needed DIY home renovation

One of the items on my list that seemed totally crucial originally was renovation. I was supposed to totally revamp my workspace this Spring/Early Summer. I had already made the list of things to purchase, things to sell and hinges to re-arrange. It goes without saying that none of it happened.

Two years ago I did quite a bit of DIY renovation. Last year, due to the lockdown and closures, not so much. There was nowhere to take the refuse and we were actually advised not to do any major DIY for this reason. Now, he refuse dumps are actually open (for now) but somehow a workspace renovation doesn’t seem that important to me anymore.



Birdwatching /

I have been trying working on a short film about my garden called "Birdwatching". There are at least 10 different types of bird that visit my yard regularly. Some of them have always been present, but some of them are new. I even saw parakeets for the first time ever a few weeks ago, which was quite strange. I hope they haven't moved into the neighbourhood because they're some of the loudest birds out there.

A scene from my short film, converted to gif, played by a toy bird called 'Tweeterina'

It's funny that I actually create video content with the most basic stuff I own. I very hardly ever use any of my good lenses, which just sit quietly on a shelf in my work space, to make videos. I've decided to start using some of these tools more often. They're meant to be used, not stored away at the end of the day.

I'm also taking my time with the short film. I'm not in a rush to complete it, it's just something I'm enjoying right now. Besides, for some reason, some of the birds have decided to make themselves scarce since I started shooting. It's almost like they know what I'm up to :)


There you have it. What have you been up to? Or, rather, what have you not been up to, lol. I know that there are a few germs going around these days, especially in London and a lot of my friends have succumbed to it. The symptoms are fatigue, high temperature and sometimes a chesty cough. And no, it's not the virus, it's one of those good old germs from the olden days ;)

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

Msn you need to get out from big city 😅😅😅👌👌👌

lol 100%. preferably to somewhere warm on a seaside.😃

Sounds you need to go in MExico :)) ... it looks warm and have cool seaside ;)

Mexico would be nice!!!

Si 😋👌👌👌