Morning Musings

in #life6 years ago

image


Image Source

Have you ever thought about yourself?

Where and where are we going?

I think this is very important for us to do, with us doing such a thing then we can only recognize who we really are.

By knowing ourselves first, then we can know other people. This may be a very basic thing in life, but it is necessary to at least be more grateful for the graces and blessings we feel every day.


image


Image Source

It started when I woke up in the middle of the night, then I saw the clock apparently at three in the morning. I woke up to a nightmare that night, I tried to close my eyes to sleep again but I could not sleep anymore caused by a dream that still frightened me.

I try to remember what dream I experienced so that I am scared like this, but I also do not get a clear memory of the dream. That morning I could not sleep anymore because my mind was still about the dream that just happened.


image


Image Source

Not long after that I heard the call to prayer, by chance my house was close to the mosque so I could hear it clearly. The time of prayer arrived and I was prepared to pray in congregation to the mosque.

Because my house is close to the mosque, so I take the initiative to walk only. Ordinary if still early in the street is still quiet, in the middle of the journey I see the left right quite dark and lonely in the morning and suddenly flashed diverse kinds dipikiran me.

I am trying to reflect on myself who has many sins and in my opinion not many good things I do for others. There are many more that I contemplate on that morning which I can't possibly reveal one by one.

What I want to say is the importance of our occasional reflection about ourselves, so that we become more useful human beings and know between our rights and duties as human beings in this world.

The lesson I got this morning was

  • Know yourself, then you can know other people.
  • What is our purpose in life.
  • Where and where we are going.
  • Always think positively all that happens in our lives there must be wisdom
  • Don't forget to be grateful so we feel enough.

Indonesia

Renungan Pagi

image


Pernahkah kamu berpikir tentang dirimu sendiri?

Kemana dan kemana kita akan pergi?

Saya pikir ini sangat penting untuk kita lakukan, dengan kita melakukan hal-hal seperti itu maka kita hanya bisa mengenali siapa kita sebenarnya.

Dengan mengetahui diri kita terlebih dahulu, maka kita bisa mengenal orang lain. Ini mungkin hal yang sangat mendasar dalam kehidupan, tetapi setidaknya perlu lebih bersyukur atas berkat dan berkat yang kita rasakan setiap hari.


image


Mulai ketika saya bangun di tengah malam, kemudian saya melihat jam di jam tiga pagi. Saya terbangun dengan mimpi buruk malam itu, saya berusaha menutup mata untuk tidur lagi tetapi saya tidak dapat tidur lagi karena mimpi yang masih membuat saya takut.

Saya mencoba mengingat mimpi apa yang saya alami sehingga saya takut seperti ini, tetapi saya juga tidak mendapatkan ingatan yang jelas tentang mimpi itu. Pagi itu saya tidak bisa tidur lagi karena pikiran saya masih tentang mimpi yang baru saja terjadi.


image


Tidak lama setelah itu saya mendengar panggilan untuk berdoa, kebetulan rumah saya dekat dengan masjid sehingga saya bisa mendengarnya dengan jelas. Ketika salat tiba dan saya siap untuk berdoa berjamaah ke masjid.

Karena rumah saya dekat dengan masjid, jadi saya berinisiatif untuk berjalan. Biasanya kalau masih pagi, jalanan masih sepi, di tengah perjalanan saya melihat kiri dan kanan cukup gelap dan sepi di pagi hari dan tiba-tiba ada berbagai pikiran di benak saya.

Saya mencoba untuk merenungkan diri sendiri yang memiliki banyak dosa dan saya tidak berpikir ada banyak hal baik yang saya lakukan untuk orang lain. Masih banyak lagi yang saya refleksikan pada pagi itu yang tidak dapat saya ungkapkan satu demi satu.

Yang ingin saya katakan adalah pentingnya refleksi sesekali kita tentang diri kita sendiri, sehingga kita menjadi manusia yang lebih berguna dan tahu antara hak dan kewajiban kita sebagai manusia di dunia ini.

Pelajaran yang saya pelajari pagi ini

  • Kenali diri kita, lalu kita bisa mengenal orang lain.
  • Apa tujuan kita dalam hidup.
  • Ke mana kita akan pergi.
  • Selalu berpikir positif segala sesuatu yang terjadi dalam hidup kita Ada hikmahnya.
  • Jangan lupa bersyukur jadi kita merasa cukup.

Best regards @adien705

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adien705 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.