You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy Your Own Missile Silo Home

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Interesting relics of the past! I totally agree with you when you mention...

Also if there were a nuclear bomb dropped in your area, you usually wouldnt have enough time to reach it and get underground.

Acquiring the bunker is a small fraction in the perfect cumulation of events necessary to survive an apocalypse! You need adequate housing, food, sane people, clean air, security from bandits, etc.

On a side note, a few years ago I saw this interesting psychological movie where a teacher and a group of students run through scenarios on surviving a nuclear bomb. I think you guys would find it interesting! So many factors come into play when surviving in a shelter... well more than I thought of.

Check out the trailer Here

Sort:  

Yeah thats why I ultimate say i would just want to die if the entire planet was going to turn into an apocalypse. I have no intention of living in that wasteland.