Visiting The World's Biggest Literary Fest!

in #life6 years ago

One of the biggest advantages of living in Jaipur is the wide range of events, exhibitions and fests that I have had the pleasure of attending. Jaipur is a city, where you will find an event or two to attend at any given day, throughout the year.

How can we forget one of the largest literary fest on Earth while talking about them? Can you guess what am I referring to ?


Let me tell that you are absolutely right if you guessed the Jaipur Literature Festival! :)


This was my second visit as I couldn’t attend it last year or else I would have achieved hat-trick.. thanks to some viral which pinned me down to my bed -.-

Nevertheless, I was accompanied by @komal for this one (which by the way was the 11th edition) who was as thrilled as me! We collected our passes and as we were entering the venue, which was the same as every year, “Hotel Diggi Palace”,
we saw the number of people increasing massively! Everything was a blur for a moment, but then what fun is a fest if there isn’t a little chaos? ;)

Let's start with a cool Rajasthani graffiti!

IMG_8754.JPG

Soooo colorful <3

IMG_8769.JPG

IMG_8765.JPG

Rocking that steemit shirt like a bause!

IMG_8766.JPG

@komal, delighted as ever! :)

IMG_8768.JPG

IMG_8692.JPG

I was most thrilled to check out the diary and book collection. As soon as we entered this part of the venue, we were blown away by the number of books. It was confusing for sure, as we almost wanted to buy each and every item!

IMG_8763.JPG

IMG_8758.JPG

This is what I picked up for me & my brother @sauravrungta.

IMG_8774.JPG

The stage area for speakers. Unfortunately I couldn't attend any of the talks!

IMG_8770.JPG

Isn't this cool? :)

IMG_8695.JPG

IMG_8702.JPG

IMG_8755.JPG

IMG_8756.JPG

But of course, Chai! ;)

IMG_8757.JPG

This picture needs no explanation if you caught a glimpse of my last post :P

IMG_8706.JPG

IMG_8759.JPG

IMG_8764.JPG

Excuse me for this failed panorama, but I really tried my best in the midst of that crowd.

IMG_8761.JPG

IMG_8762.JPG

The fest will be held till 29th of January and they also have on the spot registrations. For more information you can check out their official page. Hope you enjoyed the pictures <3

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

Nice photo :)

Its really amazing.... you are really lucky that you live in Jaipur enjoyed reading the post and all the beautiful photography...thanks for sharing.

Glad you liked them! You're welcome :)

Had no clue you lived in Jaipur!

Actually lived with monks in the mountains outside Jaipur for a month at a Vipassana retreat a couple of years back, lovely experience 🙏🏼

Wow! Where exactly? Must have been incredible. A month sounds like a long time..

I love the Jaipur Lit Fest! Have attended it twice and there's definitely nothing like it. And Diggi Palace is such a perfect venue! I must say you're extremely lucky to be living in Jaipur. Hope you get to attend some interesting sessions and then talk about them here. :)

Yep, Wouldn't say no to that.
It's great that you got to attend it too! :) Cheers!

I love the pictures, But if it was me going around the moment I got in that book store I would be stuck there reading all day lol. have you started to read the books and if so how are they?

Lol tell me about it, I went to the store at least about 6 times. Couldn't resist it at all. I have started to read "More Than A Life" and so far it's really good!

Awesome! I am huge book reader, I read a minimum of 2 hours a day and have a huge library, I read everything from love to business to fantasy. which are your favorite types of books to read?

is this the book you are reading?
https://www.amazon.com/Sadhguru-More-Than-Arundhathi-Subramaniam/dp/0143421123

There is always something crazy happening at jaipur is it? haha
nice pics

Definitely! :P

great post, really happy to see somebody from from country b'coz i dont know any...cool pictures by the way. this is definitely a great place to visit, definitely do it someday

Thank you so much :) I am glad you enjoyed them!

What does it mean to live authentically & truly pursue your passion - Artsy Fartsy inspirational motivational - by Jose Arteaga https://d.tube/v/josearteaga/kgfs19zi

Will be checking it out!

Thank you so much for the love! Instant Follow! and Upvote and resteem!

Always a great place to visit to see the literature and many more things!!Even listening to great people over there !!Its a great place !!bdw Really good pics!!

Yeah, I couldn't attend any talks though. But yep always a good sight to see <3

This LITFest always brings new controversies every year. Prasoon Joshi pulling out has marked the beginnning, even before the fest has actually started :D

Tell me about it! Even the Art Summits have created controversies.

this is the advantage of living in a city which is close to capital of India, and is rich in history.

I am glad that you have taken the advantage of participating in this literary event

Yes, this has become a tradition to visit this one. :)

extraordinary post is very appropriate to be trending, hopefully I also one day later my post can be trending like you.

I really appreciate your support! Thank you very much <3

enjoyed your pictures ,

Glad you did!

Much joyful, historic and mind-boggling. many many thanks dear.

nice art, that is the master when he make that picture... @aishwarya

I really like your art, and hope be like you. if you do not mind, please visit and advise my art blog.

Will be checking it soon! Thanks for the support.

Woow beautiful
Thanks

It surely was!

Wow that looks cool.

Yes, it certainly was!

Jaipur is such a great town - loved the museums.