Digging Deep 💪

in #life3 years ago

A little thought for the day...

It is not easy to dig deep and find your inner resolve when a great challenge rears its head. It is not the most glamorous thing in the world to place first your fingers, then your entire hand, into the deeply encrusted earth beneath your feet, and scratch your way through seemingly endless layers of disillusionment, sorrow and anger, in the hope that precious gems might be hiding beneath the dirt. 🌿💎

In times of trial, ‘hope’ may feel like a word that was invented solely to mock you.

When bitterness arises … stop. Breathe. Honour the work you have done. Let the hidden gems naturally rise to meet your tender heart. ❤️

The card in this image is ‘Life,’ from the wonderful 'Labyrinth Wisdom Cards' by Tony Christie.

Sort:  

That was brief, but to the point and full of wisdom. Thanks!

I am glad it spoke to you! It was just a little thought in my mind that I felt called to share, for anyone who might need it at this time. 🌷

I am selfishly claiming this message for myself. I am trying to resolve a few entanglements and it's the heaviest my soul has weighed in years!

Thank you so much for this 💗

I am glad this little reflection helped you! It was just something I felt moved to share. 😊❤️