I'm priviliged and I know it (featuring @alwayzgame as author)

in #life8 years ago


This one was a little hard for me to write.


Actually no.


That’s what privileged people like me do.

Credits

We make shitty issues up in our lives. For instance, I think my life is awful when my internet is down. One of the biggest issue of my life. And it's a disaster for me.

From a subjective level, makes me a piece of shit. Because just about two streets away from my house is a slum where they don’t have clean water. And I don’t think about it every day.


Credits

According to my friends,

I'm privileged. I.m sort of offended by it because when I do think of someone being privileged, I think of extremely rich people who have had a lot handed to them in life.

Now don't get me wrong, I wasn't offended by it because I'm sort of judgmental against privileged people. I disapproved the comment because of their reasoning as to what makes me privileged.

Credits

What I'm attempting to pass on is that in case you're privileged and didn’t really do much to accomplish it (like me), then you’re most likely an asshole.

Keeping in mind while I'm on the topic, I truly hate when u call someone something like a douche bag or an asshole, and that individual says that they aren't the said words


"It's Probably up for people around you to decide."


Anyway, point is, you can’t resist the urge to but be kind of a bad person. Anyway, ‘BuzzFeed’ recently published an article about the Urban Poor. They tried to make us feel bad for people who live in big cities and hold good jobs but end up starving themselves so they can buy Starbucks coffee.


To these people I say–Get a Life

Credits

If you have money and don’t know how to handle it, it doesn’t mean you’re an ‘urban poor’ individual, it means you’re Stupid.

These are the kind of bullshit problems that privileged people make up so that they can cry about it to their friends. And it is 'Gloating'.

It's almost as if people these days want to show each other how terrible their life is than everybody else’s. And you’ll rarely see people with actual problems in life talking about it. Generally these are people who want to go ‘clubbing’ every night.


Credits


As a matter of fact you are probably Advantaged. Westerners are more advantaged than those who are born in the East. You are more likely to have access to food, clean water, and housing than those in different parts of the world.


Credits

Stop waste time feeling guilty that you are "privileged or unprivileged." Rather, listen to those who aren't privileged. We are restricted to our own experience until we hear those with a different point of view. And when you have heard from those who are underestimated, raise their voices, not your own.

What I’m trying to say is, rich and privileged people (incase if you are questioning Am I rich? Then you probably are.) need to realize that most of their issues are usually fabricated bullshit.

For once, do the decent thing, stop Gloating about your pointless problems to people who are dealing with actual problems because it's insulting and offending for them.


On the whole, being privileged is not a sin. But the problems that grow out of privilege can be

And just accept whatever I’m accepting right now.


Be Proud, Be Rich,

Be lame and say "I’m privileged and I know it."


Guys Follow and Up Vote if u liked it @alwayzgame



Written by @alwayzgame

@knozaki2015 features authors and artist to promote them and a diversity of content. @aizensou is helping with promoting new authors. By submitting your post to be featured you agree that you are the author of the article and that you grant me the publishing rights of it and that you are wholly responsible for any legal issues, it may or may not cause.

The author will receive 100% of the STEEM Dollars from this post

If you like this post please support @alwayzgame and follow the author!

Sort:  

Thank you for interesting point as to privileged people. We can not escape from the fact that some people are priveledged. But the ways to get a priviledge could be different. Should we take it into account or not? That is the great Hamlet's question)

@borishaifa certianly everything is taken into account at the end of the day we end up getting what we deserve!

I spend much time in South America. I've yet to see or meet a North American, with the exception of some friends from south of the Rio Grande and north of the Panamanian-Colombian frontier, who are not privileged. The statistics show that if you make something like $34,000 you are in the top 1% of the World's wage earners. If you make $11,000 you are in the top 5%. The World is not a fair place.

@autofixer enjoy what u have mate live the moment, just go with the flow!! if someone deserves they will surely have it

Love it! We need to more appreciative. Look at 95% of the world. We don't have problems.

Great post on privilege , and I guess ur not privileged enough to get voted by any whales @smooth usually votes on featured ppl I wonder why he isn't 😂