You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Life on Planet Earth – Part 4: Reincarnation and Transmigration of Souls

in #life8 years ago (edited)

the fact that you believe in things with out facts to support them is funny to me.

Let us apply some old common horse logic. If there were facts to support my beliefs, I wouldn't have to believe, I would know, or could at least suspect. That is not what a belief is for. Belief is for when you can't possibly know, can't prove empirically, for when logic, reason and facts refuse to be applicable to a situation or question.

There is a quote I once found...

knowledge without faith leads to doubt. Faith without knowledge leads to superstition. Both together give certainty, and to unite them, they must not be mixed.

The last part is important. I do not debate biology with a bible or the Edda in my hand. So you are well advised to keep the Principia Mathematica out of a theological/spiritual/esoteric discussion. Simple as that.

made it perfectly clear that nothing that is said in this post is based in reality, its all make believe fantasy

And that is precisely why I don't see your problem. You don't like dragons, fine. Then don't watch Game of Thrones. Simple as that. Running around telling fantasy genre fans that dragons don't exist is not going to turn them into Trekkies exactly. What do you even expect?

you might be giving skeptics a bad name, supporting feelings over fact, reason and logic.

Well, I just defended fact, reason and logic against your unreasonable, illogical attack in which you distorted the facts. And you just did it again, btw. I never supported feelings over fact, reason and logic, you assume way too much. I am merely defending the right to feel -- and speak about it. Both views have a right to be heard. Nobody is forcing you to listen.

You'll have the last word in this discussion, make it count! :) Don't worry, I don't mind your insults.