You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reality of Driving for Uber Full-Time

in #life7 years ago

Based on what I know of Uber, like the shitty behavior some of the execs exhibit, I can't stand the company. And they're taking WAY too much money for just having coded a stupid app, which runs on Google Maps anyway.

But I will use it if I need a ride, and it has the best price.

What would be awesome is if blockchain tech could take over, and cut companies like Uber and AirBnB out of the equation! I understand there are projects like this in development. Hopefully they'll address the problems, and be better.

Sort:  

how would blockhain tech replace airbnb and uber? 🤔

By executing smart contracts you could theoretically cut out the middleman. I guess the question is what happens when you need support and/or arbitration.

As an example, it'll be interesting to see what happens with markets like OpenBazaar, and if systems like that will eventually replace companies like eBay.