Sort:  

Comgrats on your place . I was behinning to think you had vanished off the face of the earth. Hope everythinhg is well now .

Hi @blanchy

I've just visited your profile to check out if you posted anything interesting lately, just to realize that you didn't publish anything in a long while.
Hope you are well and didn't give up on steemit yet.

Cheers, Piotr

Wow your old place sounded awful! I've had a few issues with my house this year but nothing compared to yours. Good job taking action and getting out of there, you sound a lot more settled now! Well written story too I enjoyed it :)

.

I have also lived in bad accommodation to save money as it was so cheap, but nothing compares to that! It's easy to forget how good we have it here in England. What I consider "bad accommodation" is so much better than the situation you explained. As tough as it sounds, it was good to read about it as it puts my own situation in perspective, and makes me very grateful for what I have. But also a bit guilty. Why should I have it better just for being born here? Life's a bit unfair isn't it!
Yeah I hear you about the atmosphere of being rural. I grew up in a quiet town but when I moved out I went to the city. I really didn't like it. Constant noise, people everywhere, senses continually battered! I lasted a year and the moved somewhere more rural and like you feel much better for it.
Anyway thanks for sharing, it's nice to hear about people's experiences from around the world :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

.

Seems like a much better situation than the last and you can put some roots down so to speak. Feeling at home in a rental property can be difficult but it looks like you're managing that in this new place. Great little post here, thanks for sharing and I'm glad it's working out for you.