#DoitForTheBag Week 6 Entry

in #life6 years ago


What up Steemit

Given that this was the 4th of july weekend I was really in sloth mode. I almost forgot that I promised to drop an entry to Do it For the Bag. I was going to freestyle but as I said the energy wasn't there for me so I decided to write something instead This is going to be a busy month as I have a lot of travel coming up but I'm going to try to at least post once a week on here. Lyrics below:

Just another day in my so called life.
Trying to find a way to avoid the strife.

In light the news the views that they pushin is skewed.
The vision is crude most feel this country is doomed.

But I see the method they groom the elected.
And we just accept it. Man it’s so deceptive.

We need switch perspective see the light in the dark.
Infuse the eclectic when were making this art.

With razor sharp precision they fog blurry vision.
Involved in our division it's always something different.*

But I remain driven gotta stay on course.
Insight is my only mission and I’ll get it by force.

Here my retort I’m beyond looking for cash.
But I’ll do it for the bag and give what I have.

Awareness is a drag because ignorance is bliss.
In fairness I’m just glad I can share my gift.


genesis-mining


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

ayyy do it for the bag bro bro!

Nice bars my G!!!

Thanks dude!!

No prob, it's all love my brother!

Be doing the submission post today... So.. you able to drop it there when I drop the post bruh?

Yep I'll upload to YouTube

It's always a treat when you rap on the blockchain. Respect!

Thanks man. I got some other stuff I'm working on that I'll share soon.

This's cool !

Congratulations @alao! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!