Stay Focused on the Important Things

in #life6 years ago

image

Don't forget what you're striving for in life with all the constant every day distractions. No matter what you're trying to achieve, it's easy to make decisions that don't align with, or harm, what you're working towards.

Sometimes I find myself almost coming out of a dream; I realize I've spent the last 4 weeks just going through the motions and letting all the little things cloud my vision. Paying bills, grocery shopping, worrying about the future, and keeping the house clean are just a few of the distractions I have in my life.

To stay focused, write down what your ultimate goal is. Then, write down what steps or actions to take that will help you get there.

How do you stay focused on what's important to you?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow, thanks!